Home > Visa&Legalization Services > Important Notices
Nationals from 51 countries enjoy 72-hour transit visa exemption

From December 1, 2013, nationals from 6 more countries can apply for the 72-hour transit visa exemption at ports of entry in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Chengdu for connecting flights to a third country (or region).

Until now, there are altogether 51 countries whose citizens can enjoy this privilege:

1) 24 Schengen countries in Europe: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherland, Poland, Portugal, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

2) 13 other European countries: Russia, Great Britain, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia and Albania.

3) 6 American countries: The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile.

4) 2 Oceanian countries: Australia and New Zealand.

5) 6 Asian countries: Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

For more information, please refer to http://www.mps.gov.cn/n16/n84147/n84196/3912430.html

Suggest to a Friend: